Energy 92.7 Ultimate DJ Competition

5 08 2009

Ultimate DJ logo

I (BlaQwest)  have been selected as a semi-finalist to compete in the Energy 92.7 2009 Ultimate DJ Competition.

My semi-final is being held on Thursday, August 20th at The Cellar in San Francisco.

If you are in the Bay Area, come cheer you boy on.  I would really appreciate it. I’ll be going against two other DJs to move on in the competition. I have a chance to win $1000 and have my mixes played on air for 8 weeks.

I’m going to represent Chubby Fingers to the fullest!  Wish me luck!  I’m really excited about this!

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 08 2009
Just Loco

BlaQwest!

I’m SO gonna be there for your competition. I’m competing on Saturday at The Cafe in the Castro. I really really really love that some serious locals are representing “good / non-commercial” music for this competition.

Last years run was questionable in content to say the least, but this year so far, my hopes have been lifted and excitement re-new’d. BTW, I’ve been a ChubbyFingers fan for a hot minute… are you a GoldSweat fan?

Just Loco

18 08 2009
BlaQwest

Just Loco,
In fact, I am a GoldSweat fan. I wanted to work with you guys to bring some artists that we mutually like out here to the Bay. I see you guys already doing big thangs. Would love to be part of it!

As for the competition, I’m hoping that the crowd and the judges will understand the “non-commercial” music. I’m going to do my best to represent. You’ve been in the competition before? This is my first time. I really wish I could be there for your competition but I have a gig in Santa Rosa that night (Hard to get a gig these days). If you do make it out on Thursday, come say hi to me. Would love to meet some others that are feeling the music I am right now. Thanks for hitting me up!

BQ

Leave a Reply

