HiJack VS Santiago & Bushido: Way Back EP

19 01 2010

Just landed in my mailbox!

CHICAGO—What happens when three of Potty Mouth Music’s most established producers team up in their first ever studio collaboration?  Think samples, synths and instrumentation galore. The end result is “Way Back EP,” a four-track mix of house, percussive and peak-hour grooves that draw influences from the distinct styles of PMM’s Jon Chant (HiJack) and Chris Santiago and Tim Bushido (Santiago & Bushido).

The inception of PMM 033 dates back to spring 2009, when UK-native HiJack toured the States on the strength of his “Jackpot” (PMM05) and “Keep It Real”(PMM 022) EPs. Between gigs, he caught up with Chicago-based production duo Santiago & Bushido and settled in for some studio time.

“The result was Way Back, which is a track all three of us made together,” Bushido says.

A series of overseas emails soon yielded two remixes—one completely done by HiJack and another styled solely by S&B. “Putting it Down,” the EP’s other original track, was also crafted through a collaborative series of audio exchanges. “Jon started it and got the core of the track—we beefed it up a bit and added our trademarks to it and mixed it down,” Bushido says.

The EP’s original title track pays homage to HiJack’s quirky hooks and heavy grooves while S&B add their signature build-up to the sound. The classic, a cappella house vox pulses with an organic groove framed by the backdrop of synths and drums. On the remix tip, HiJack takes a stripped down house approach, showcasing a vocal sample that sums the track best: “We used to jack our body to the beat.”

For their remix of the title track, S&B bring back the sound that made them famous on PMM releases including “For What EP” (PMM04) and “For the People” (PMM10). Huge club build-ups, insane breakdowns, and dark, driving synths give their version of “Way Back” plenty of big room bite. The trio polishes off the EP with the unexpected “Putting it Down,” a collaborative effort that spun some house-heavy results.

“It’s definitely a groover for house heads with some fresh samples and chunky beats,” HiJack quips.

As veteran roster mainstays, HiJack and Santiago & Bushido say “Way Back EP” stays true to the Potty Mouth sound while bringing a fresh sound to label and club fans alike.

“We’re three of Potty Mouth’s core artists who are bringing tracks together that are dirty but still keep that house groove,” Bushido says. “And the remixes give you more of what we are doing independently as artists—which is always something new.”

“Way Back EP” is now available exclusively on beatport.com for the next four weeks.

Check out the CLIPS below:

“Way Back” (Original Mix): http://www.mediafire.com/?ozlynlqne4k

“Way Back” (Santiago & Bushido Remix): http://www.mediafire.com/?mcmhmmjz5zj

“Way Back” (HiJack Remix): http://www.mediafire.com/?5dhkmliyhnj

“Puttin It Down” (Original Mix): http://www.mediafire.com/?mzuhmznwmzj


Mr. Gaspar – “Analog Euphoria Vol 4”

19 01 2010

Sweet blend of electro, fidget, & fidget house. Enjoy!

Mr. Gaspar – “Analog Euphoria Vol 4”



1. Chris Lake & LYS – La Tromba (Stupid Fresh’s We Announce The Remix) – CDR
2. AudioFun – Dirty Gold (Tonka Remix) – Freek Records
3. Carl Tricks – On Me feat. Dadz Effect – Sneakerz MUZIK
4. Mowgli – Paris To London (Mr Gaspar Edit) – CDR
5. Jackinori & The Dutch Rudder – Turn Up The Volume – Vacation Records
6. Calvin Harris – You Used To Hold Me (Mr Gaspar & Oliver Portamento Remix) – CDR
7. Cold Blank – Dutchie (Jeff T Remix) – Burn The Fire
8. That Booty – Bring That B! (Electric Soulside Remix)
9. Lee Mortimer & Foamo – Superman – Wearhouse Music
10. Tune Brothers feat. MC Flipside – Jack Beat (Hatiras Remix) – Housesession Records


Edu K – Ja, Mann! + Jumpin n Pumpin

19 01 2010

Edu K has been a master of dance music for years. From his forward thinking Baile Funk to his Rave Zombie Electro and now his worldy, percussion inspired tech house, Edu K has always managed to shock and inspire his audience with his take on music.
His first release with Scattermusic is a 2 track EP, packed to the brim with remixes. The EP includes the tracks “Ja, Mann!”; a cheeky, worldly minimal track filled with energy and plenty of drum rolls and “Jumpin n Pumpin”; a crazy, horn-fuelled number that doesn’t know when to quit.
Remixes of “Ja. Mann!” come courtesy of Mom & Dad with a totally club, stomper that’s all-to-relevant and Slap & Dash with a relentless, Hip Hop influenced dance track, filled with big synths and marching drums. Remixes of “Jumpin n Pumpin” see Dubbel Dutch take us to a dirty rave, flipping the tune over and over; Lewis CanCut get on a new age, hyped up Hip Hop/Dancehall/Baile Funk vibe, with 2 versions, slotting original vocals over the top from Dizzy Dee and Mars E Pan; WILDLIFE! who has given the track an almost Caribbean UK Funky vibe and Femme En Fourrure who have flipped the tune into a deep and dark minimal number to lose yourself to.

SCM-003 – Edu K – Ja, Mann!
1. Edu K – Ja, Mann!
2. Edu K – Ja, Mann! (Mom & Dad Remix)
3. Edu K – Ja, Mann! (Slap & Dash Remix)
4. Edu K – Jumpin n Pumpin
5. Edu K – Jumpin n Pumpin (Dubbel Dutch Remix)
6. Edu K – Jumpin n Pumpin (Lewis CanCut Remix feat. Dizzy Dee)
7. Edu K – Jumpin n Pumpin (Lewis CanCut Remix feat. Mars E Pan)
8. Edu K – Jumpin n Pumpin (WILDLIFE! Remix)
9. Edu K – Jumpin n Pumpin (Femme En Fourrure Remix)

Get the full release here : http://www.scatterblog.com/blog/2009/12/scm-003/

Bonus: Riva Starr – I Was Drunk ft Noze (Scattermish Remix)


19 01 2010

Here is the first installment of 2010 from my friend Alfons over at Dancing In My House. Enjoy!


Album: Dancing In My House 01.10
Title: TEN
Mixed by: Daytona892
Genre: House, Progressive, Vocal, Dance
Year: 2009
Release Date: 2010/01/08
Quality: 320kbps CBR / 44.1Khz / Full Stereo
Playtime: 79:21 min.
Size: 181 MB


01. Intro DIMH
02. Marsal Ventura & Surrender Djs feat. Inmagine – The Romance
(Sergi Domene & Jordi Veliz Remix)
03. Marsal Ventura & Surrender Djs – Zumbale (Original Mix)
04. Celeda – Good Time (Edson Pride Flatline Mix)
05. Pagano & Wayne G feat. Peyton – Trapped (Redant & Garcia Club Mix)
06. Jerry Ropero & Tom Novy – Touch Me (Paul Darey & Alan Lockwood Remix)
07. Cesar De Melero & John Jacobsen – Creative Nature (John Jacobsen Remix)
08. Manuel De La Mare feat. Elodie – U & Me (Marshall (aka Luigi Rocca) & Libex Remix)
09. Paco Maroto & Juanra Martinez – Gudvibe 2010 (Albert Neve Remix)
10. Taito Tikaro feat. Vanesa Klein – Addicted (John Jacobsen & Anzwer Remix)
11. Norman Doray – Tobita (Original Mix)
12. Julio Garcia & T.Tommy feat. Esiva Campos – Possession (David Obek & Hector Engli Rmx)
13. Mr. Danny & Tonet Marzá presents Mr. Borja feat. Nuria Swan – You Got
(German Vally Vocal Remix)
14. Lady Gaga – Bad Romance (Ivan Gomez Remix)
15. Madonna vs David Guetta – Revolver (Tracy Youngs Shoot To Kill Remix)
16. Alex Gaudino & Nari & Milani feat. Capricorn – The Drums (Avicii’s Mouthful Remix)